The College has an efficient administrative structure that provides for internal co-ordinating and monitoring mechanisms. The Governing Body is formed following the rules of the Government of West Bengal and the affiliating University on the basis of election at the local level and selection at the governmental and university levels. The Governing Body exercises final administrative powers and is responsible for determining polices and overseeing development, appointing staff, arranging for annual audit of accounts and passing the annual budget and controlling all other aspects of the college governance. All the teachers are members of the Teachers’ Council and they serve actively on various committees to facilitate the smooth running of the administration. Quality assurance mechanisms have been initiated through the IQAC. Welfare measures for employees are catered through registered bodies like the Cooperative Credit Society and the College Provident Fund Trust.

The Governing Body
Sri Bikram Chandra Pradhan President
Dr. Pabitra Kumar Mishra Principal & Ex-officio Secretary
Prof. Prakash Chandra Dhara University Nominee (Dept. Of Human Physiology with Community Health, Vidyasagar University)
Prof. Ajoy Kr. Mishra University Nominee (Dept. Of Chemistry and Chemical Technology, Vidyasagar Univiersity)
Vacant Government Nominee
Vacant Government Nominee
Prof. Bibhuranjan Giri Teachers’ Representative
Dr. Dilip Kumar Dolui Teachers’ Representative
Prof. Amal Chattopadhyay Teachers’ Representative
Prof. Tarun Tapas Mukherjee Teachers’ Representative
Sabhapati, Panchayat Samiti Ex-officio Member
Sri Prakash Belji Non-teaching Representative
Sri Saktipada Hudait Non-teaching Representative
Sri Surya Maity General Secretary, Students’ Union

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The Governing Body has constituted the IQAC to maintain and advise the staff and management on quality assurance process. The IQAC discusses things related to academic, administrative and financial management and recommends its proposal to the Principal for taking actions in consultation with the concerned departments/authority. The IQAC also processes the Career Advancement Schemes of teachers.

The College has as an IQAC constituted of the following members:

  • Dr. Pabitra Kumar Mishra, Principal
  • Prof. Tarun Tapas Mukherjee (Co-ordinator), Dept. of English
  • Prof. Bibhuranjan Giri, Dept. of Commerce (Member)
  • Dr. Dilip Kumar Dolui, Dept. of Commerce (Member)
  • Prof. Pranab Barman, Deptt. of History (Member)
  • Sri Prakash Belji, Head Clerk (Member)
  • Prof. Jatindranath Mishra, (External Member)
  • Block Development Officer, Dantan – 1 Block, (External Member)