Department of Physics

The Department of Physics was established in 2007 to spread the higher knowledge of Physics among the students.

Courses Offered
UG B. Sc. Physics (Honours & General)


  • It has established a good Physics Laboratory for practical works and experiments.
  • It has a very good computer laboratory with advanced configurations and software.
  • It has a Departmental Library for students.

The Faculty

Name Designation Specialization
Prof. Biswajit Das (ON LIEN) Assistant Professor & HOD Nuclear Physics and Cosmic Rays
Sri Subhas Ch. Sen, M.Sc. Guest Teacher Electronics
Smt. Bishnupriya Jana Guest Teacher
Smt. Jayashree Maity Guest Teacher